Share Only The Pictures You Want With Overswipe
With cameras on mobile devices, and specifically in this case on iPhones, improving all the time, they are becoming the only cameras that anyone uses for casual photography. But, when you might have both photos that you want to share and those you want to keep private on a single device (or even just some images that are relevant to one friend mixed with others that aren’t), it can make it difficult to just pass your phone to someone to share your pictures. Overswipe aims to address this problem.
The first time you use Overswipe, you will probably ask yourself why no one thought of it earlier. Once you give the app access to the pictures on your device, it allows you to indicate which ones should be shared, creating a slideshow of only those that you want to share in a specific situation. You can change your selections at any time and your selection is not saved when you shut down the app, so you can easily customize the selected images for the person you are showing your phone. With the free version of the app, you are limited to selecting only five images, but for $0.99 you can upgrade to the Pro version, which allows you to select as many images as you want and also allows you to set a passcode if you want to prevent people from closing the app to navigate to your full image gallery. If you frequently share images by passing your phone around to your friends, Overswipe is definitely worth a try.